Below are feedbacks from my customers, reposted from my Upwork profile.

Thank you all, it was a pleasure to help you.


System Admin needed for setting up Squid Proxy

5.0 Jul 2019

Pavel did a very good job finishing this task. Would hire again 10/10!

Hi there! I'm currently searching for a bit of help setting up a few proxies. I currently have a few 4g dongles (Huawei K5160) connected to a Linux machine and I'd like to set them up as proxy using squid. I've successfully made one work using a vpn that unlocks ports and it worked fine. Although now I'd like to make a few other ones on the same machine. You should be able to:

Create ipv6 proxy & 6to4 tunneling on linux server

5.00 Jul 2019

Absolutely fantastic and excellent freelancer, he created a solution for my requirement in a very simple fashion in which I could configure it without hard knowledge on anything, a simple yet sophisticated solution for my project. He have great communications skills as well and always reply to messages when he's around. I would like to advise those that require networking specific jobs to be done to engage this freelancer!

I'm looking for someone who is proficient in linux (Any OS) which would be able to setup IPv6 proxies for me. I'll have access to 3x /48 IPv6 subnets which has 60,000+ (/64 blocks), each of the /48 IPv6 would be creating 200 proxies (one proxies from one /64) each.

The proxies will need to be using IPv4 IP:PORT to use a tunneling (Using 6to4 method), because the tools and website that I'm using require HTTPS format to be able to use the IPv6 proxies. The IPv4 IPs will only act as a tunnel, but however in whois and etc it should show the IPv6 proxies IP.

Create ZeroTier network that will allow physical devices join it without ZeroTier application.

4.70 Jun 2019

Pavel has completed the given task. Everything works as per request. He is highly experienced. I would recommend him for similar jobs.

I have devices on the network that can not install ZeroTier client, hence they can't join ZT network. If it is possible i would like to have a ZT virtual machine that acts like a bridge and will connect my physical network with the ZT network.

Devices can join the ZT network without the ZeroTier App. Additional VM, VM-OpenWRT can be created in order to make this happen. This should act like a big L2 network in 'internet'.

Expert Linux Network Administrator required for VPN and proxy server work

5.00 Jun 2019

Excellent network administrator. Did the job quickly and professionally. Will hire again!

The task entails integrating current VPN server setup with a 3rd party CDN peerp-to-peer network using their APIs. The idea is to forward all traffic using sniproxy from our VPN server to the CDN nodes.

Expert knowledge if sniproxy, DNS, DNSMASQ, HTTPS, SSL, TLS, DNAT, IPTables, and VPN is required. You will need to familiarise yourself with the JSON API of the 3rd party CDN together with our VPN server setup which is on CentOS 6.x 64 bit before integrating the two together. You will need to coordinate the integration with network engineers from the CDN provider and they will assist in this process.

Simple Ansible Script to setup EC2 machine

5.00 Jun 2019

Delivered exactly what we where looking for in almost no time. Thank you and we will hire again!

Looking for somebody experienced on Ansible and AWS being able to provide a good designed script to do the following:

Fix Postfix SMTP timeout exceeded error

5.00 Jun 2019

Pavel analyzed the issue and suggested a couple pinpoint adjustments which, in combination with our own measures, have successfully resolved the problem.

We have a Debian Linux server with postfix+dovecot which however frequently produces a "SMTP timeout exceeded" error when Thunderbird is trying to send mail on my desktop/laptop. Looking for a sharp Linux sysadmin very familiar with postfix to investigate and fix it.

HAProxy setup for SSL termination with CertBot. Require knowledge of Linux account security.

5.00 Jun 2019

Very good Linux knowledge. Work completed on time and within budget without any issues.

We have a non-virtual dedicated Linux server in the UK. We have Apache running and showing a web on HTTP. We also have an SSL certificate provided by CertBot. Now we need a documented process implementing HAProxy configuration so that port 443 is enabled and port 80 is only internal. So we need two things - 1st is HAProxy config setup and 2nd is a documented repeatable process for our other servers.

Ubuntu Pre-seed file generation + iso image generation

5.00 May 2019

Very knowledgeable. Went above and beyond to complete the task well before time. Really happy to work with you.

Generate a unattended install - preseed iso image using the following conditions.

Need to write a script which accepts the following as parameter.

  1. Host name
  2. Pub Key file
  3. Zero tier(www.zerotier.com) network id
  4. Wifi SSID/password/type
  5. Must install and connect to Zero tier using the provided network id. 6 Reduce the grub timeout to 5 secs.

STEP 1 - Generates UBUNTU 18.04 preseed/ubiquity file for mate-desktop environment.

STEP 2 - Generate iso/image from preseed file usable in USB/win32disk manager.

STEP 4 - Test/Deploy

Configure Redsocks and iptables to route VPN traffic

5.00 Apr 2019

Pavel is great to worth with and highly recommended

We have a VPN server and want to route traffic through a HTTPS proxy However we also need this to be dynamic for each user.

OpenVPN Setup

5.00 Feb 2019

This is the second time we worked together on another task. He is probably the best person I've worked again. Once again, super dedicated to job, worked tirelessly and let me say this, he is a true linux wizard. True professional here.

Wireguard VPN Setup

5.00 Feb 2019

Pavel is super dedicated and it was a pleasure to do business with him.

Need help setting up a 2 node Kubernetes cluster over Wireguard VPN

5.00 Feb 2019

Awesome to work with

Background: I have VPS servers setup on AWS. I can do a full and working installation of Kubernetes and I can do a full and working installation of wireguard. The problem is I can't get them to work together. Whenever I try to route Kubernetes over wireguard and try to join the cluster from the second VPS with the join command it times out and kubelet keeps throwing errors of node "hostname_of_vps" not found. Task: I would like someone with a proper working knowledge of Kubernetes networking to simply look at the setup and let me know what I am doing wrong. We can do this over skype or gotomeeting. Deliverable: A working Kubernetes cluster that properly routes traffic over the Wireguard VPN

setup auto-renew ssh

5.00 Oct 2018

Pavel is a linux wizard

multi IP system & port_forwarding

5.00 Oct 2018

If I could give Pavel 10 stars - I would have. The best contractor I have ever worked with.

HA-Proxy automation

5.00 Aug 2018 - Oct 2018

thank you Pavel for your work!

Set up & test an exim + dovecot mailserver

5.00 Sep 2018

Went great!

Create custom login page serving DNS server

5.00 Sep 2018

Pavel's communication was straight and to the point, helped us evaluate the viablity of the project. Extra points for valuing honesty over getting more work, thanks Pavel.

Update php version to the latest and reset cpanel password

5.00 Sep 2018

Fast and reliable. Many Thanks

Redundant Mail Server Setup

5.00 Aug 2018 - Sep 2018

He did the job in time. Everything was completed as requested. He even needed less hours then promised. We are very happy and highly recommend working with him!

Setup Double OpenVPN server

5.00 Aug 2018 - Sep 2018

Fantastic freelancer for all OpenVPN requirements.

rotating proxy set up

5.00 Aug 2018

Super fast, super communicative, super flexible to small changes in scope. All in all a great experience and we will be back for more!

Configure VPS with several IPs

5.00 Aug 2018

Pavel did a perfect job in a very short time. Exactly what was required, was provided with some extras to test that everything that was set, it was set properly. He is very skilled and profesional. Really recommended!!!

Setup complex vpn

5.00 Aug 2018

Finished before deadline, did what was required. Really really happy and will most definitely use from now on for any VPN related issues.

Setup Double OpenVPN server

5.00 Aug 2018

Fantastic person to work with, very fast and great at solving complex problems and solutions.

Help install Nginx for a Rails application, register a certificate using 'Let's Encrypt', setup DNS

5.00 Aug 2018

Pavel quickly setup HTTPS certificates for the desired site, configured the site's DNS to work with a new AWS elastic IP, and configured a reverse proxy using NGinx. All tasks were completed to satisfaction.

Proxy repaire

5.00 Aug 2018

Config Squid/Iptables

5.00 Aug 2018

Super Professional. Advanced knowledge in Linux. Met our needs 100%. I hope to do more work with him. Highly recommend.

OpenVPN simultaneous connection configuration

5.00 Aug 2018

Great job, punctual and delivered the solution exceptionally quick.

In openvpn setup, want to forward specified client traffic to the another client.

Jul 2018 - Aug 2018

Apply Let's Encrypt automatically to all our existing and future hosted sites

5.00 Jul 2018 - Aug 2018

Pavel made a daunting task look easy in the way he handled and completed this project. He is very knowledgeable on the skills I required for this project and as a customer with technical background, I also learned things from him along the way. I will definitely engage Pavel in future projects.

NGINX Conf - Proxy Rules Setup (1-2 hours for someone who knows)

Jul 2018 - Aug 2018

PROXY SERVER 3g modems

5.00 Jul 2018 - Aug 2018

Very professional, top level! It was pleasure to work with Pavel. Highly recommended.

Exporting email content and setup configure with new client

5.00 Jul 2018 - Aug 2018

Pavel did a great job with our project and completed it exactly as outlined. I enjoyed working with him, would recommend him to others, and hope we have a chance to work together in the future

Ubuntu linux administration

4.05 Jul 2018

He has completed my job successfully.

fixing PLesk issues and WHM testin and SSL installation

5.00 Jul 2018

Thank you so much .. you are genius :)

Add https support to server

5.00 Jul 2018

Extreme linux sysadmin expert will save you time and communicates very well.

Convert Database to InnoDB

5.00 Jul 2018

Another fantastic job! Asked Pavel to convert my Wordpress myISAM databases to InnoDB format as well as increasing the InnoDB pool size for greater efficiency. From the time I dropped him a request to actual completion, only 30 minutes had passed. Everything works perfectly after optimisation too.

Understand why telegraf isn't collecting docker stats

5.00 Jul 2018

Very responsive and professional. Would recommend to anyone looking for DevOps solutions. Definitely on my list of freelancers to reach back out to for additional projects.

Help with Libreswan + 2 public IPs + Linux NAT/Routing

5.00 Jul 2018

Pavel was thorough, knowledgeable and communicative. I would definitely work with him again.

Quick AWS SSL Implementation

5.00 Jul 2018

Amazing work completed at the drop of a hat. Would definitely recommend.

Wordpress Migration – Ubuntu VPS to another Ubuntu VPS, IP will change but domain name to be same

5.00 Jul 2018

Worked with Pavel to migrate a Wordpress website currently hosted on Alibaba Cloud to Digital Ocean.

Everything was super smooth sailing – from walking through the process to execution. What I particularly liked was that Pavel let me see the staging site before it went live, and did a re-sync just before full migration. He also set up a reverse proxy on my old VPS to ensure zero downtime. Communication was superb – Pavel has an amazing ability for clarity and distilling complex thought into simple words.

A definite recommendation!

SSL Certificate Install

5.00 Jul 2018

Setup iRedMail server

4.65 Jul 2018

Was great working with Pavel. He solved the issue with my mail server within minutes. Will surely recommend him.

Change current digitalocean droplet to the latest unbuntu and add cpanel

5.00 Jul 2018

Thanks for the upgrade

Need a Perl expert to fix a regex bug in Swatchdog (open source log tool)

5.00 Jul 2018

Fantastic experience with Pavel. He was fast and knowledgeable. Highly recommended! Will use him for future projects as well.

My Droplet has woocommerce and 4 cron jobs running. Is taking more than 20GB! Need help to reduce

5.00 Jul 2018

Brilliant job. Super quick and very professional. Will definitely work with him again!

Upgrade to Plesk onyx and install SSL on 4 or 5 websites

5.00 Jul 2018

Pavel is one of a kind. So professional and great work quality. thanks will hire you again :)

I need a firewall vpn tunnel configured on my server

5.00 Jul 2018

Awesome guy to work with. He delivered in quick time.